Rerun models with different data?

announcements (new versions, changes, bugs, installation problems...) related to program PRESENCE

Rerun models with different data?

Postby Lea » Sat Oct 03, 2015 10:17 pm

Is there an easy way to rerun a set of models with a different data set? I have a set of 32 models that I need to run with data from 5 different buffer sizes and I really don't want to have to redo the design matrix for each one. Is there a way to just replace the data and rerun the models without doing this?
Lea
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 1:09 pm

Re: Rerun models with different data?

Postby darryl » Sun Oct 04, 2015 4:38 pm

Set up a project as normal for your second data set, then: Analysis>Analysis from file. You then select the pa3 file for the first data set that you've already analysed, pick which models from that project you want to run on the new data set and away you go. It does presume the 2 data sets have the same basic dimensions (# units and # surveys), and covariates are named exactly the same.
Cheers
Darryl
darryl
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 3:04 pm
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand

Re: Rerun models with different data?

Postby Lea » Sun Oct 04, 2015 8:05 pm

Thanks Darryl,
Worked like a charm and saved me many hours of work!
Lea
Lea
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 1:09 pm


Return to software problems/news

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron